The difference between description and prescription

This is for any new readers happening upon this website who might be lost by some of the things I’ve posted here.

In most of my posts I am not advocating for anything, I am just trying to describe the thought processes of myself and the people around me. That’s descriptive. I’m trying to describe the situation. Then there’s prescription, that’s when someone tells you what you should do. I mean we know these words, description and prescription, just in different contexts but they still work. A doctor prescribes medicine for you, a journalist describes the scene. So in many of my posts here I’ll be describing things, not prescribing solutions.

I think it’s more important to know what kind of trap you are stuck in first than trying to break out without knowing what you’re dealing with.

Leave a Reply

